MTECHTIPS;- Gold Prices Gain as Dollar Softens After Trump’s Comments

Spread the love

MTECHTIPS;- Gold Prices Gain as Dollar Softens After Trump’s Comments

MTECHTIPS-Gold prices rose on Tuesday as the dollar softens after U.S. President Donald Trump said he is “not thrilled” with the Federal Reserve’s decision to raise interest rates. Gold Futures for December delivery gained 0.6% to $1,201.9 per troy ounce at 1:40 AM ET (05:40 GMT) on the Comex division of the New York Mercantile Exchange.  Gold futures ended last week down 2.86%, the largest weekly decline since early May 2017, after hitting $1,176.20 last Thursday, the lowest level since early January 2017. Gold prices are down around 10.8% so far this year, pressured lower by the stronger dollar and rising interest rates. Meanwhile, the U.S. Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of other currencies, was down 0.3% to 95.39 by 1:20 AM ET (05:20 GMT). “I should be given some help by the Fed,” Trump said, adding that he believed the Federal Reserve should do “what’s good for the country

MTECHTIPS-Apply For 2 Days Free Trails Equity & Commodity Tips

WWW.MTECHTIPS.COM

07489294118-119