MCX Holidays

List Of MCX Holidays 2018

MCX operates five days a week, i.e., Monday – Friday, and remains closed on all Saturdays, Sundays and holidays announced by the exchange for a particular calendar year. The following table summarises the MCX holidays 2018:

Festival Name Date Day Morning session Evening session
New Year Day 01 January 2018 Monday Open Remains closed
Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday Remains closed Remains closed
Mahashivaratri 13 February 2018 Tuesday Remains closed Open
Holi 02 March 2018 Friday Remains closed Open
Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday Remains closed Open
Good Friday 30 March 2018 Friday Remains closed Remains closed
Tuesday O1 May 2018 Tuesday Remains closed Open
Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday Remains closed Remains closed
Bakri ID 22 August 2018 Wednesday Remains closed Open
Ganesh Chaturthi 13 September 2018 Thursday Remains closed Open
Muharram 20 September 2018 Thursday Remains closed Open
Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday Remains closed Remains closed
Dussehra 18 October 2018 Thursday Remains closed Open
Diwali (Lakshmi Pooja) 07 November 2018 Wednesday Remains closed Open
Diwali (Balipratipada) 08 November 2018 Thursday Remains closed Open
Guru Nanak Jayanti 23 November 2018 Friday Remains closed Open
Christmas 25 December 2018 Tuesday Remains closed Remains closed

Note: Morning session takes place between 10:00 a.m. to 05:00 p.m. whereas evening session is between 05:00 p.m. to 11:55 p.m. The timing of evening trading session will be revised twice a year in order to conform to confront to the US daylight savings time. Usually, evening session closes at 11:30 p.m. during the summer and 11:55 p.m. during the winter season.